BJYM inducts two party functionaries from Uttar Pradesh in its national team | India News


LUCKNOW: The Bharatiya Janta Yuva Morcha, the youth wing of the BJP, accommodated two party ranks in its national team on Wednesday, in a development which signified the saffron party’s focus on the youth ahead of the state assembly elections due next year.
BJYM national president Tejasvi Surya appointed Abhinav Prakash and Vaibhav Singh as vice-president and national general secretary, respectively. A professor of economics in Delhi University, Prakash essentially happens to be from Ayodhya, the epicentre of Hindutva politics. He is learnt to be well known to Tejasvi, sources said.
Soon after his appointment Prakash tweeted “Honored to be given the responsibility of National Vice-President of BJYM. I am grateful to PM Narendra Modi, BJP president JP Nadda, national general secretary BL Santhosh and Tejasvi Surya for this opportunity to serve the party & Bharatvarsha.”

Likewise, Vaibhav is the son of BJP’s ex-MP from Balrampur and Gonda, Satya Deo Singh who succumbed to Covid in December 2020. A native of Gonda, Singh, himself was national president of BJYM between 1980 and 1986. Vaibhav, too has been the vice-president of the UP unit of BJYM.

Source link

Show More

Related Articles

Back to top button

Adblock Detected

Please disable your Ad-Blocker in order to view our site
221, Mount Olimpus, Rheasilvia, Mars,
Solar System, Milky Way Galaxy
+1 (999) 999-99-99
Thank You. We will contact you as soon as possible.
Join News Flash Hub Community
Get the new updates!
Your Information will never be shared with any third party.