Covid-19 in Tamil Nadu: Stalin forms advisory panel comprising MLAs from all parties | Chennai News


COIMBATORE: In continuation of his efforts to take the opposition parties along, Tamil Nadu chief minister M K Stalin on Sunday constituted a 13-member advisory committee comprising MLAs from all the parties to give suggestions on handling Covid-19.
The committee headed by Stalin will have former health minister C Vijayabaskar (AIADMK), Dr N Ezhilan (DMK), A M Munirathnam (Congress), G K Mani (PMK), Nainar Nagendran (BJP), Sadan Thirumalaikumar (MDMK), S S Balaji, (VCK), V P Nagai Mali (CPM), Ramachandran (CPI), M H Jawahirullah (MMK), E R Easwaran( KMDK), T Velmurugan (TVK) and Poovai Jaganmoorthy (Purathchi Bharatam) as members.
A statement said the decision to form such a committee was taken during the all-party meeting on May 13 and a resolution to that effect was passed.
The committee would meet time and again and discuss on measures to control Covid-19, said the statement.
Source link

Show More

Related Articles

Back to top button

Adblock Detected

Please disable your Ad-Blocker in order to view our site