IRCTC Lucknow-Delhi Tejas Express Timings, Fare: IRCTC Tejas Express To Resume Next Month: Train Number, Timings, Here


IRCTC Tejas Express Services To Resume Next Month: Check Train Timings, Route

Train number 82501/82502 Lucknow Junction-New Delhi-Lucknow Junction will run from August 7

IRCTC Tejas Express services will resume services from next month between the national capital and Lucknow after being suspended from operations due to low occupancy and other reasons amid the COVID-19 pandemic. The IRCTC Lucknow-Delhi Tejas Express – the country’s first train operated by a private player, is set to start services four days a week, starting from August 7, 2021, according to notifications by the Indian Railways Catering and Tourism Corporation (IRCTC). (Also Read: Indian Railways Freight Loading Up 20.37% To 112.65 Million Tonnes In June 2021 )

IRCTC Lucknow-Delhi Tejas Express – Details of train timings, train number, route: 

  • According to Indian Railways’ subsidiary IRCTC, the train number 82501/82502 Lucknow Junction – New Delhi – Lucknow Junction will start services from August 7
  • The train will run four days a week – Friday, Saturday, Monday, and Tuesday, according to the Indian Railways e-ticketing arm 
  • During the journey, the train will cover Ghaziabad Junction, New Delhi, Lucknow Junction, Kanpur Central railway stations.
  • For booking Tejas Express train tickets, passengers can log on to the official IRCTC website or use the IRCTC Rail Connect app.
  • The tickets for IRCTC Tejas Express can be booked 30 days in advance, according to IRCTC.

The semi-high speed IRCTC Lucknow – New Delhi Tejas Express train service was flagged off on October 4, 2019, and is the first train to be fully operated by IRCTC. It is fully air-conditioned and offers passenger-centric facilities such as LCD entertainment screens, modular bio-toilets, on-board infotainment, coffee, tea vending machines, sliding doors, among others. The train covers the journey between the two cities in six hours.

Source link

Show More

Related Articles

Back to top button

Adblock Detected

Please disable your Ad-Blocker in order to view our site
221, Mount Olimpus, Rheasilvia, Mars,
Solar System, Milky Way Galaxy
+1 (999) 999-99-99
Thank You. We will contact you as soon as possible.
Join News Flash Hub Community
Get the new updates!
Your Information will never be shared with any third party.